Page 3 of 37 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 366

Thread: What To Read After The Core Dragonlance Books

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Jose, California
    Posts
    7,282

    Default

    chaos war, bridges of time, its not all that big of a deal.
    i just want people to read it =)

  2. #22
    TwoToner22 Guest

    Default

    I'm new to Dragonlance and I'm reading Chronicles, and I was wondering if there were any books about Sturm Brightblade?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tucson, Az
    Posts
    677

    Default

    Darkness and Light is the story of Sturm and Kitiara before the war of the lance. Thats the only one i could think of
    War is Peace, Now we know.
    And I Dont Want You To See All These Things I Hide
    Kill, Kill, Kill, 'Til There's Nothing Left To Kill

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Jose, California
    Posts
    7,282

    Default

    there are a few Sturm books out there; i just didn't like any of them enough to include them on the list =)

    For the sturm fans though, here's a few to get you started-
    Darkness and Light (my personal favorite dragonlance book ever)
    The Oath and The Measure
    The Tales 1 trilogy

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    why? gonna stalk me...cause that would be awesome
    Posts
    1,925

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoToner22
    I'm new to Dragonlance and I'm reading Chronicles, and I was wondering if there were any books about Sturm Brightblade?
    for small itty bitty(sp) sturm, and as he grows up the soulforge. and if you want to see him in parent mode, dragons of summer flame.
    DIE YOUNG AND SAVE YOURSELF!!
    member #2 of the Anti-OTP, #1 of Pro-OTness, #2 of Anti-Repeated Threads

  6. #26
    TwoToner22 Guest

    Default

    Thank you all very much

  7. #27
    Torn Guest

    Default

    Very good list. I've only read Chronicles and Legends though - Any recommendations on what to read next? I was thinking of the "War of Souls" - May just go back and re-read Chronicles

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Jose, California
    Posts
    7,282

    Default

    if you've only read the Holy Six, it behooves you to read Second Generation and Dragons of Summer Flame before jumping all the way to war of souls.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tucson, Az
    Posts
    677

    Default

    Yes, Second Generation and Dragons of Summer Flame are awesome in my opinion. For some 5th age stuff u shoudl read the Dragons of a New Age trilogy. That trilogy is ok....
    War is Peace, Now we know.
    And I Dont Want You To See All These Things I Hide
    Kill, Kill, Kill, 'Til There's Nothing Left To Kill

  10. #30
    Torn Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by talinthas
    if you've only read the Holy Six, it behooves you to read Second Generation and Dragons of Summer Flame before jumping all the way to war of souls.
    Alright, thanks Tal

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •