Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789
Results 81 to 84 of 84

Thread: Price of Courage errata

  1. #81

    Default Frost Simulacrum

    I'd like to ask if Frost Simulacrum can or cannot use the engraved runes.
    In the "Welcome to the eye" scene, it's state that the simulacrum do not have usable runes but Simulacrum stats report the runes as working.

    Thanks

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bastion and Parts North
    Posts
    11,883

    Default

    Since having them not work may result in a lot of stat block math correction, you could just go with them working. But technically, they probably should be unique to Frost.

    Cheers,
    Cam
    Moderator | Member - Whitestone Council
    Visit Atlas Games for information about Gloom, Once Upon a Time, Ars Magica, Over the Edge, Feng Shui, and many other card games & RPGs!

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110

    Default Malfesus Horde faction

    Hello

    Wondering something about the faction's score for defeating Grom. If the challenger is a cleric that cast Summon Monsters, would that amount to 'help from other heroes' or a personal victory?

    Thanks

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Stafford, UK
    Posts
    3,080

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jfbeauchemin View Post
    Hello

    Wondering something about the faction's score for defeating Grom. If the challenger is a cleric that cast Summon Monsters, would that amount to 'help from other heroes' or a personal victory?

    Thanks
    Much like the CR of an encounter with an NPC spellcaster doesn't change if he/she summons a monster (according to the DMG) I'd say the same is true in this case as summoning is part and parcel of a character's abilities.
    It is the spirit of the game, not the letter of the rules, which is important. Never hold to the letter written, nor allow some barracks room lawyer to force quotations from the rule book upon you [...] YOU ARE CREATOR AND FINAL ARBITER.
    E. G. Gygax, Dungeon Masters Guide, 1979.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •