PDA

View Full Version : Working on

Canlocu
10-07-2004, 03:52 PM
I am in the middle of making a new web site. I have been collecting DL stuff for many years now (Over 200 books, ect) and thought I would make a reference web site for readers and gamers. It will cover, Art, Artist, Authors, books (Novels/gaming), creatures, Dragons, Games/ computer, Gods, History, Who's Who, Land, Languages, Magic, Nations, Races and other things like DC and new Comics, Miniatures, Puzzles, DL related books, box sets, boardgames and trading cards.
I have been wanting to do this for 10 years now but life get's in the way. I got time now so, what the Abyss, I'll do it.
It is not up yet looking for a host to keep it on, plus doing an over haul on it. Once it is up I would like input and "The readers" - You to help with things I should add. ;) I will keep you up to date when I get it rolling.

Lauralan
10-07-2004, 04:14 PM
That sounds like quite a handful! I wish you the best of luck with it. It will be a handy resource once you get it going.

As you know, there are already some sites with a great background of DL history, timelines, and characters, such as Uziel's site at http://www.dreadgazebo.com/astinus/despair.html, or the DL Ref Library at http://www.dl3e.com/reference/, etc. Most of these are very comprehensive and useful in the areas that they cover, but a lot of your ideas are not covered on these sites, and so it sounds like your site could be quite helpful too!

Anyway, best of luck!

Uziel
10-07-2004, 05:55 PM
As you know, there are already some sites with a great background of DL history, timelines, and characters, such as Uziel's site at http://www.dreadgazebo.com/astinus/despair.html